Kreklow Named to USAVB A2 Performance Team

<i>Kreklow was one of eight setters selected.</i>

Kreklow was one of eight setters selected.

April 4, 2012

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - Mizzou setter Molly Kreklow (Delano, Minn.) has been selected to the USA Volleyball Women's A2 Program, as announced by USA Volleyball. Kreklow was one of eight setters selected to the 48-member team as the 48-member team will be divided into four separate teams. Kreklow will be one of two setters on that team, which will compete for the A2 title in July of this year.

The 48 U.S. Women's National A2 Team Program players hail from 34 different collegiate programs. The A2 program includes eight liberos, 12 middle blockers, 14 outside hitters, six opposites and eight setters. In order to be selected to the A2 teams, players must still have collegiate eligibility as the program recognizes the top players in college volleyball. Coaches selected for the 2012 U.S. Women's National A2 Team Program are Northwestern University's Keylor Chan, San Diego State University's Deitre Collins-Parker, Georgia Tech's Tanya Johnson, Pepperdine University's Nina Matthies and Cal State Northridge's Jeff Stork. One additional coaching position will be filled at a later date.

For all the latest on Mizzou volleyball, follow the team on twitter @MU_Volleyball and be sure to check back with



More Headlines
Online Stores
Official Store
Official Online

Top Videos
Download Schedules:   Add to calendar

Follow us!

Shelter Insurance
Shelter Insurance
Fan Poll
Where will Baseball finish in the SEC East this season?