Tennis Announces 2013 SEC Schedule

MUTIGERS.COM
MUTIGERS.COM

MUTIGERS.COM

March 22, 2012

COLUMBIA, Mo. - The University of Missouri women's tennis team announced its inaugural Southeastern Conference schedule on Thursday, as the league unveiled the 2013 conference slate. Mizzou's schedule features 13 conference matches, including seven home and six road contests. The non-conference schedule will be announced at a later date.

"We are very excited about our 2013 SEC tennis schedule," Head Coach Sasha Schmid said. "We undoubtedly will have the best home schedule in the history of Mizzou tennis next season as we play Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, Tennessee, Alabama, Auburn and Texas A&M in Columbia. The SEC is a talented tennis conference and we are looking for to the challenge of competing against some of the best tennis team in the nation next year as an SEC member."

Including the Tigers, 12 of next year's 14 SEC women's tennis programs are ranked in the latest Campbell/ITA Women's Team Rankings, with seven teams in the top-25.

Missouri plays its inaugural SEC conference match at home against Florida on Friday, March 1 and rounds out the homestand on Sunday, March 3 in a match with South Carolina. The Tigers also host Texas A&M (Friday, March 22), Georgia (Friday, March 29), Tennessee (Sunday, March 31), Alabama (Friday, April 5) and close the home portion of the schedule against Auburn (Sunday, April 7).

The Tigers play their first road SEC match against Kentucky on Friday, March 8 and will also play road contests against Vanderbilt (Sunday, March 10), Arkansas (Friday, March 15), LSU (Sunday, March 17), Ole Miss (Friday, April 12) and Mississippi State (Sunday, April 14).

2013 SEC Conference Schedule

Friday, March 1 Florida
Sunday, March 3 South Carolina
Friday, March 8 at Kentucky
Sunday, March 10 at Vanderbilt
Friday, March 15 at Arkansas
Sunday, March 17 at LSU
Friday, March 22 Texas A&M
Friday, March 29 Georgia
Sunday, March 31 Tennessee
Friday, April 5 Alabama
Sunday, April 7 Auburn
Friday, April 12 at Ole Miss
Sunday, April 14 at Mississippi State



 

 

More Headlines
Online Stores
TIGERS
Official Store
Official Online
AUCTIONS

Top Videos
Schedules
Download Schedules:   Add to calendar

Follow us!

Shelter Insurance
Fan Poll
 

Where will Football finish in the SEC East?
 
 
Back-to-Back Champs!
 
2nd
 
3rd
 
4th
 
5th
 
6th
 
7th