Tigers Travel to Face Akron, Princeton This Weekend

MUTIGERS.COM
MUTIGERS.COM

MUTIGERS.COM

Jan. 31, 2013

COLUMBIA, Mo. - The No. 52 Mizzou tennis team travels to Akron, Ohio, to face host Akron and Princeton this weekend. The Tigers compete against Akron on Friday, Feb. 1 at Noon ET (11 a.m. CT) before a match with Princeton on Saturday, Feb. 2 at 11 a.m. ET (10 a.m. CT). Both matches will take place at the LaTuchie Tennis Center.

Missouri owns a 2-1 record in dual matches so far this season. Last weekend, the Tigers went 1-1 in the ITA Kick-Off Weekend in Ann Arbor, Mich. Mizzou suffered a narrow 4-3 defeat to No. 31 South Carolina on Jan. 26 before a 4-0 win over No. 63 Brown on Jan. 27.

Akron has a 3-1 record in dual competition this spring. The Zips also competed in the ITA Kick-Off Weekend, where the team suffered a 4-0 loss to No. 4 Southern California and a 4-1 defeat at the hands of No. 55 Tulane.

Princeton opened its spring season on Wednesday, Jan. 30 with a 6-1 win over Temple. Amanda Muliawan is ranked 52nd in the ITA singles rankings for the Tigers.

 

 

More Headlines
Online Stores
TIGERS
Official Store
Official Online
AUCTIONS

Top Videos
Schedules
Download Schedules:   Add to calendar

Follow us!

Shelter Insurance
Shelter Insurance
Fan Poll
 
Where will Football finish in the SEC East?
 
Vote