MUTIGERS.com
Mizzou Tennis Travels to Michigan for ITA Kick-Off Weekend

MUTIGERS.COM
MUTIGERS.COM

MUTIGERS.COM

Jan. 25, 2013

Live Scoring / Video

COLUMBIA, Mo. - The No. 53 Mizzou tennis team travels to Ann Arbor, Mich., this weekend to compete in the ITA Kick-Off Weekend. The Tigers take on No. 31 South Carolina on Saturday, Jan. 26 at 1:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. CT), while host and No. 16 Michigan plays No. 63 Brown at 10 a.m. ET (9 a.m. CT). Missouri will either face Michigan or Brown on Sunday, Jan. 27 at a time to be determined.

Mizzou is one of 60 teams invited to participate in the ITA Kick-Off Weekend,which take place at 15 sites throughout the country. The 15 schools that win both of their matches at these events will be invited to play in the Feb. 8-11 ITA National Team Indoor Championship at the Boar's Head Sports Club (hosted by the Univ. of Virginia). The Tigers are competing in the tournament for the second consecutive season. 

The Tigers are 1-0 in dual matches so far this spring following a 7-0 sweep of Saint Louis on Jan. 19 in O'Fallon, Mo.

Competition Schedule

Saturday, Jan. 26
Michigan vs. Brown, 10 a.m. ET (9 a.m. CT)
South Carolina vs. Missouri, 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT)

Sunday, Jan. 27
Consolation Match, 10 a.m. ET (9 a.m. CT)
Championship Match, 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT)