70 Track & Field Athletes Recognized on SEC Honor Roll



July 11, 2014

COLUMBIA, Mo. - Seventy Mizzou track & field athletes were recognized by the Southeastern Conference (SEC) Office on Friday for their achievements in the classroom, as they were listed among the 156 Tigers to make the SEC Honor Roll.  Included on this list are 12 freshmen, who earned spots on the SEC First-Year Academic Honor Roll.

The 2014 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2013 Summer, 2013 Fall, and 2014 Spring terms.  Any student-athlete who participates in an SEC championship sport o ra student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution's NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll.  The following criteria should be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summers chool, his/her grade point average during the summer academic terms must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e. letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport's entire NCAA Championship segment.

To be recognized to the SEC First-Year Academic Honor Roll, each student-athlete must (1) have a GPA of 3.00 for either the preceding academic year or have a cumulative GPA of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution; 2) be on scholarship, a letter winner; 3) have completed 24 semester hours of non-remedial credit at the nominating institution; and 4) have been a member of the varsity team for the sport's entire NCAA Championship segment.



For the latest on your Tigers, stay tuned to MUTigers.com and follow the team on Twitter @MIZ_TrackField.

MEN (26)                                                                     WOMEN (44)

Parker Brush - Biochemistry
Tanner Buschman - Biochemistry
* T.J. Carey - Economics
Evan Chiplock - Journalism
Jordan Cook - Biological Sciences
Kenny Cushing - Nutritional Sciences
Adam Desplinter - Business Administration
Sam Dickerson - Electrical Engineering
Eric Dillon - Business Administration
Macauley Garton - Business Administration     
Tim Gilman - Computer Sciences
* Ben Goodman - Sport Management
Mitch Hatten - Journalism
Jon Hughes - Nutritional Sciences
* Cody Johnson - Physical Therapy
Tim Johnson - Health Sciences
Hayden Legg - Biological Sciences
* Alex Pascal - Undeclared
Joe Pellegrino - Business
Dan Roe - Journalism
Tyler Rusboldt - Health Sciences
Merid Seleshi - Business Administration
Max Storms - Civil Engineering
Drake Stuedemann - Architectural Studies
Nick Sublett - Biochemistry
Drew White - Atmospheric Sciences

(* - SEC First-Year Honor Roll)


* Teylar Adelsberger - Health Sciences
Ayo Adewole - Biological Sciences
Alyssa Applebee - Parks, Recreation & Tourism
* Ellyn Atkinson - Statistics
* Kaelyn Balch - Sport Management
* Becca Batliner - Special Education
Jennifer Berilla - Business
* Lynnsey Brim - Biological Sciences
Courtney Brown - Communication Sciences & Disorders
Kaitie Compton - Secondary Education
* Megan Cunningham - Chemistry
Emilee Dailey - Biological Sciences
Maria Effinger - Elementary Education
Katie Evans - History
* Kaitlyn Fischer - Undeclared
Lauren Flaker - Journalism
* Kayla Friesen - Health Sciences
Sam Garrett - Elementary Education
Maggie Givens - Biological Sciences
Heather Green - Law
Katrine Haarklau - Parks, Recreation & Tourism
Camille Hackamack - Parks, Recreation & Tourism
* Valeska Halamicek - Undeclared
Camille Hayes - Journalism
Erika Lark - Health Sciences
Libby Luciani - Animal Sciences
* Nicole Mello - Hospitality Management
Morgan Nelson - Business Administration
Marie O'Leary - Business Administration
Kearsten Peoples - Child Development & Education
Liz Reida - Health Sciences
Alison Ross - Biological Engineering
Jill Rushin - Biological Sciences
Alexa Tovsen - Health Sciences
Hailey Twietmeyer - Social Work
* Emma Vickers - Russian
Landon Wachter - Health Sciences
Jasmine Webb - Health Sciences
* Sydney Wells - Nutrition & Fitness
Brianna Westervelt - English
Morgan Whitson - Art
Danielle Williams - Psychology
* Kayla Wolf - Sustainable Agriculture
Courtney Wood - Health Sciences

(* - SEC First-Year Honor Roll)

More Headlines
Online Stores
Official Store
Official Online

Top Videos
Download Schedules:   Add to calendar

Follow us!

Shelter Insurance
Shelter Insurance
Fan Poll
Where will Baseball finish in the SEC East this season?