MU Athletics Hall Of Fame Dinner Moved To January



Sept. 24, 1999

COLUMBIA, MO., __ - To avoid conflicts with other University of Missouri activities the Department of Intercollegiate Athletics has moved its annual Hall of Fame induction banquet to Fri., Jan. 28, 2000.

The dinner will be held at the Holiday Inn Select Executive Center in Columbia. A reception will begin at 6:00 p.m., followed by dinner and induction ceremonies at 7:00 p.m. Tickets are $35.00 per person and may be purchased by contacting Brenda Baker in the Tiger Development Office, at 573/884-0742. The class will be further honored during halftime ceremonies at the next day's basketball game, Jan. 29, against Texas A&M. Tipoff is scheduled for 12:45 p.m.

The Hall of Fame began in 1990, and this year's 10-person group represents its 10th class of inductees.

Those being inducted are:


Woody Hatfield, football, basketball, track & field, 1931-33

Conrad Hitchler, football, 1960-62

Clair "Butch" Houston, football, baseball, track & field, 1931-35


Kim Anderson, basketball, 1974-77

Melvin Booker, basketball, 1991-94

Rosalyn Dunlap, track and field, 1980-84

Ricky Frazier, basketball, 1980-82

Shaon Fry, wrestling, 1991-94

Gene McArtor, baseball, 1961-63, asst. baseball coach, 1969-73, head baseball coach, 1974-94

Kris Schmidt, softball, 1985-88

More Headlines
Online Stores
Official Store
Official Online

Top Videos
Download Schedules:   Add to calendar

Follow us!


Shelter Insurance
Shelter Insurance
Fan Poll
Where will Baseball finish in the SEC East this season?